Tags

, , , , , , ,

Sometimes to open a door you have to close another. In early March I’ll be doing just that. After 7 years as a scientist with Archimedes, Inc. I am saying thank you and pivoting my career to focus on art and tool sets that will help artists.

I feel incredibly lucky to have been a part of Archimedes and seen the company through its early years as a new company.

Myself, Julia Dziuba, at Archimedes Inc in 2007.

Myself at the first Archimedes office in 2006.

I was hired around the time Archimedes spun off from Kaiser Permanente. It’s founders, David Eddy and Len Schlessinger owned every component of the company’s vision and intellectual property and their brilliance set the stakes high and the pace rapid. It has been amazing to work for a company with such a lofty mission as “revolutionizing health care worldwide through mathematics.

Over the years I have had the opportunity to work with many exceptionally intelligent individuals. They have challenged me and taught me. And many have become good friends. These co-workers and myself took the vision of our founders and made it our own.

The company is at a very exciting point. There are many new tools in the works and refined visions. We are also shopping for venture funding, which is a roller coaster unto itself. I am very excited about the future of Archimedes and will watch with bated breath.

I’m especially thankful for my time with this company because I have always felt like the company cared for me and worked to meet my personal needs whenever possible. I’ve always worked hard and responsibly and they rewarded these efforts with respect and a bit of freedom in my tasks, responsibilities, and schedule.

I am now embarking on a very exciting chapter of my career and I want to say thank you to all my friends at Archimedes who have helped me get to this point.

Thank you.

